Guest Reviews

 

Reviews for each apartment have been collected from our apartment guest books and associated booking websites.

APARTMENT 1 “Wellington”

 

“A fabulous apartment and Pauline makes the experience great– the apartment is truly sparkling clean, and there are wonderful tips and directions for everything, not just for things to do and see, but also for all the things in the apartment. The apartment is very well equipped with anything you will need. The best Airbnb experience I have had. I highly recommend Pauline’s place!”
Jo Beth, USA, Feb 2020

“Accommodation reviews were created with this property in mind. Everything about this property is first class and it is immaculately presented and equipped. Pauline the owner has gone to extraordinary lengths to ensure her guests are pampered and we felt totally at home during our 5 night stay. The units are well located just minutes from downtown Hobart and the Salamanca market area and in close proximity to restaurants and other services. Do yourself a favour and stay in one of these units.”

Claude, SA, Mar 2020
“Fantastic apartment with all things provided. Lovely stay.”
Diane, SA, Mar 2020
“Great place to stay in Hobart. Very clean and stylish with beautiful amenities. Very well equipped kitchen, great washer and dryer, comfortable beds with good quality linen and lovely fluffy towels. Short walk to supermarket, pub, restaurants, coffee shops and bottle shop. Unfortunately, we had to leave earlier than we had planned because of the Corona Virus situation but will be back one day when things get back to normal.”
Sandra, QLD, Mar 2020

APARTMENT 2 “Pascoe”

 

“This apartment is everything you’re looking for in a Hobart stay; location, style, size, amenities. Stroll out of the building and then before you know it you’re walking down Elizabeth Street mall, or exploring the Salamanca market. The apartment is spacious with all the mod cons you’d expect. The beds are so comfortable and have lovely sheets that you wouldn’t want to leave if there wasn’t an incredible city just outside the door! Would absolutely recommend this place and look forward to coming back in our next trip.”
Fraser, VIC, Feb 2020

“Great apartment. Wonderful to stay in. Close to everything.”

Lucy, VIC, Feb 2020
“Lovely place, great location. Thank you!!”
Lorelle, VIC, Feb 2020

“Very comfortable, spotlessly clean apartment within easy walking distance to Battery Point and city eating areas.”

Julie, VIC, Mar 2020

APARTMENT 3 “Fawkner”

 

“My husband and I absolutely loved our 7-night stay in Apartment 3 Fawkner at Hobart Cityscape! Excellent location with free parking and the apartment was so clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Pauline is really thoughtful of her guests’ needs and we were pleasantly surprised that the bed was equipped with an electric blanket, which kept us warm throughout the chilly nights. The information booklet she provided on the nearby restaurants and supermarkets was very handy. We had such an awesome stay and would certainly love to stay here again!”
Shi Rui, SGP, Dec 2019
“Amazing holiday, great location. We’ll be back.”
Ben, QLD, Jan 2020
“The presentation, cleanliness, and detail of the apartment is outstanding. The attention to detail and pride that Pauline takes in her apartment is apparent the moment you walk in. Spotlessly clean, the furniture and amenities are of superior quality, there is everything you need and more to have a wonderful stay. As I said the detail and pride shows in the apartment’s presentation, and the effort in communication and information provided Pauline is amazing. Some of the small things that we loved and made a difference from a nice to wonderfully stay, are great linen, full kitchen with the all the kitchen equipment you would need, great showers , hot water and shower doors that close and do not leak, plush carpets, super comfortable couch and lounge chairs, I could go on, but I’m sure you get the picture by now, this place is just wonderful. Lastly the location is perfect.”

Brian, Feb, 2020
“Beautifully furnished apartment close to attractions of Hobart. Very comfortable and clean. Pauline was very helpful. Would love to stay again.”

Dijana, Feb 2020

APARTMENT 4 “The Studio”

 

“Great place to stay, a short walk down to Battery Point, and Salamanca market – so much choice for eating and a great central location for exploring Hobart. Beautifully clean, with lots of personal touches which make the stay very special.”

Suzanne, Sep, 2019
“Lovely clean, comfortable accommodation in an ideal situation. Loved Pauline’s suggestion for breakfast – Pigeon Hole.”
Brigid, NSW, Oct 2020
“A week of work in Hobart made better in this comfortable and well appointed apartment. Thank you for having me here.”

Chris, Nov 2019
“Pauline’s organisation of local guides and directions to the accom was thorough and impressive. The apt is also set up beautifully!”

 

Carol, VIC, Dec 2019
“Beautifully appointed studio with everything one needs for an extended stay in Hobart. The location is great and Pauline is very quick to respond to any queries. Highly recommended.”

 

Alan, NSW, Feb 2020